It’s a grand time to be living

This weekend I’m struggling to keep up with finals and my coursework, my job at the mall, and my job at the campus newspaper. I’m dropping the ball everywhere and all I can manage to do is fuck everything up and make everyone’s life difficult. I don’t know how people manage to balance everything. I’m trying to keep my priorities straight but I can’t seem to find the right thing to do to make everything work out. I guess it’s a moment to realize that “this too shall pass” and to learn to work on things in advance instead of procrastinating, which is my biggest flaw. I need to learn to be more confident/assertive and to just get my work done. Do more than Think. It’s crazy how no matter how much older we get we still have so much to learn every single day. I am grateful to still have the opportunity to better myself for the future and to learn from my mistakes. I hope I can make it through finals without losing the rest of my sanity.

I hope you all are loving the life you’ve chosen so far with the choices you’ve made and are able to learn from all of your mistakes to grow and become a better person. Keep pushing out of your comfort zone to create the life you want and make your wildest dreams come true.

xoxo,
Rococo

Leave a Reply!

