Florence Confidential

I don’t know how to be around people all the time.
I’m an introvert.
People’s auras intrude on mine too much.
It’s like I can feel them thinking and it disrupts my thoughts.
I can’t wait to go home next week.

I’m finally feeling like a normal person, who can handle stress,
who’s learning more about who I am, who can be independent and hang out and have fun with others, and that everyone else here is kind of crazy. Seriously.
I just need to get away.
But I don’t know where to.
I don’t know what to do.
I should just pick something and go.
Which, I probably will after this post.
Tonight, we’re having a big dinner with drinks, going to see a light show and hanging out.
Probably going to a bar afterwards.

My goal here was to learn about myself and use this time for myself.
I needed a break from my life in Minnesota.
I felt like a failure last spring. Nothing went right.
And the saying rings true, Some things fall apart for better things to fall together.
I really needed this time here in Florence, Italy to learn about another culture as I learn about myself.
I feel like I did what I came here to do.
And I’m at peace with leaving to go back home.
I feel like I’ve changed so much.
There’s so much more that I can focus on now, like school and work and my social life, and while still working on my emotional development, I feel at peace with who I am right now.
I will miss being in Florence, and after a break from everyone, I will miss them too, but I am excited to go back home. I’m excited to get back to my real life. This feels like a much needed vacation, and I’m ready to start working hard on my dreams. My goal is to live in NY, Cali & Paris. Perhaps Chicago. I definitely still want to travel. I want to work in fashion, I want to write, I want books published in my name. I just want to do everything. And I can.
Right now, at this moment, I love myself more than I ever have before. Which is such a huge thing for me. I feel good being me. I can do whatever I want with my life. And I’m happy. Truly happy which I haven’t felt in I don’t know how long.
Being here this semester, has healed me.
I will be forever grateful for this beautiful city of Florence and my time here.

xoxo,
Rococo

Leave a Reply!

