“But, we know, that’s not how our song goes”

I’ve always been different.
Always have felt differently.
I’m an outsider to what these social normalties are.
I’ve never really felt like I’ve fit in anywhere.
I’m just me, trying to do my thing.
I know my priorities are different from others, especially my peers.
Whereas they want to party and drink on the weekends, I could care less.
I mean, granted, I love partying when I’m in the mood, but most of the time, I’m not.
Going out once a week (or less) is fine with me.
There’s no need to get trashed the entire weekend.
As far as partying goes, I feel it’s a huge waste of time (sometimes).
I get so much more enjoyment out of pursuing creative projects.
I have always had a desire to start my “career” and become successful.
Right now, I understand that’s more important to me than partying, etc.
I want to be a rapper, I want to own my own vintage clothing store, I want to be a successful blogger, a photographer, a fashion stylist, a bartender and a traveler.
I want to do things that create meaning in my life.
I want to do things that inspire others to create their own perfectly messy life.
So, in all, sometimes, it’s hard balancing what others expect of me and what I expect of myself.
I’m going to university for the experience, to learn about myself, and to have more time to figure out how to get what I want out of life, rather than studying for a certain career that will make me a lot of money.
Passion > Money, no matter what.
Life, love, fun matter more than money.
Money is only a resource to obtain more life experiences, but it’s not the sole determinant of how much worth and value your life has.
It’s important in life to recognize who you are, apart from your peers and your family.
Once you realize your own individuality within society, everything becomes so much more easier.

Ramble, ramble.

Got 6 books at the library today, got my paychecks, had some delicious pancakes and passed out for a four hour nap after work today. Overall, pretty chill.
I need to go do research for my new bl0g, TrendyClassics.

xoxo
Rococo

Leave a Reply!

