The Reasons of Being

Sometimes it’s good to get away from the norm.
Step aside from everyone’s expectations of yourself
and do something for you.
I’m done with my typography class. Just done.
I don’t care about doing my final project.
My heart isn’t in it and that’s all that matters.
I’m over school right now.
It’s hard to do this last week.
I just want to be done.
I just want to be free.
I’m at starbucks right now, just absorbing the atmosphere
and trying to figure out where I want my life to go.
Trying to figure out who I want to be and what I want to do.
I don’t want to work at heartbreaker.
I want to get a job that I enjoy.
I have a burning desire to start my own business.
Be my own boss.
I need to start it this summer.
Or when I get back from Italy next spring.
My soul just hurts a little bit every time I have to work for someone else.
I don’t understand why.
Or maybe I do, I’m more of a free, independent spirit with an entrepreneurial buzz than a docile worker.
And that’s okay with me.
Except it’s the complete opposite of what my parents believe in.
Hell, what most of society believes in.

I need to become more aware of my intentions and how they impact the direction of my life.
I need to re-realize them.
Need to get back to basics.

People watching is quite amusing.
Especially in a crowded cafe alone.
I cannot wait to escape to Italy.
I don’t know anyone on my program so far and that’s the way I like it.
I like being by myself and learning to adapt to new situations & meeting new people.

I have dinner in an hour.
Don’t really want to go, but I should.

Deleted my facebook. Again.
I’m ready for something new.
A new beginning for spring, for summer.
I’m ready to cut out the dead space
so something new can grow.

“If it’s not pushing you forward, it’s holding you back.”

Time to begin again, anew.

Leave a Reply!

