photographing snowflakes lately and slowly losing my mind

I am so stressed with everything going on right now.
Papers, projects, homeworks to do and I don’t know how to do them.

Trying to stay sane.
Trying, trying, is all.

“Walk tall, kick ass, learn to speak Arabic, love music & never forget that you come from a long line of truth-seekers, lovers & warriors.” (Hunter S. Thompson)

I hate my parents and I hate my parents’ house.
I never want to ever have to live there again.
A little part of my soul dies when I have to go there.

I love hanging out with people who I appreciate because they appreciate me.
I love music, traveling, movies and books.
I am who I am and my life is what it is. It’s mine.

Studying abroad in Italy in the fall.
I am so excited to get out of this place.
I’ve been here far too long.
I don’t have a home. I’m a nomad and I belong to the earth.
I’m ready for something new.
A new challenge, life perspective change.

The people in my life now are the people that need to be there.
And I truly appreciate them for that.

10 days left of the semester and I cannot wait until classes are over.
I work at a clothing store now, but it’s not emotionally filling.
It’s empty, void of meaning and makes me sad.
But I need it for now because I have no money.
I don’t like working for other people.
It’s like selling my soul to people who don’t deserve it.
My soul deserves my time.

Playlist:
Run by Snow Patrol
A Message by Coldplay
Stop Crying Your Heart Out by Oasis

“Cause all of the stars
Are fading away
Just try not to worry
You’ll see them some day
Take what you need
And be on your way
And stop crying your heart out

Get up (get up)
Come on (come on)
Why’re you scared? (i’m not scared)
You’ll never change what’s been and gone”

My Horoscope:
“Eighty years ago, an explorer who visited the Maori of New Zealand found they had such good eyesight that many were able to detect Jupiter’s four largest moons with their naked eyes. That’s the kind of vision you could have in the coming days, Libra — metaphorically speaking, at least. The astrological omens say you have the potential to see further and deeper into any part of reality you choose to focus on. Inner truths that have been hidden from you are ready to be plucked by your penetrating probes. For best results, cleanse your thoughts of expectations. Perceive what’s actually there, not what you want or don’t want to be there.”

I love life, even with its ups and downs.
XOXO

Leave a Reply!

