Meant nothing at all, it meant nothing at all

Sometimes I can’t believe it
I’m moving past the feeling…

and into the night.

Sometimes life’s hard. Horrendously terribly overwhelming.
And sometimes, it’s not. It feels so light and easy.
Our culture needs to wakeup.
Materialism and egos aren’t checked anymore. Decadence eats everyone inside out.
It slowly kills what’s left of our soul.
But, you know what? I can’t fix it. So fuck it.
Partied last night at a friend’s house. So fucking awesome.
I don’t give a fuck what people might think of me.
I love my life and it gets better everyday.
I live for the night time. When my monsters come out to play.
I need to get to the west coast.
I’m a sophomore at university and I’m fucking sick of academia.
Who says you fucking need a bachelor’s to get a job?
I don’t want a fucking job hand me out from some overzealous company.
I want to do things my way and start my own business.
And how am I going to do this? By fucking trial and error like the rest of the geniuses started out.
What I learn at school isn’t a whole lot.
Actually living and having experiences teaches me so much more.
I need to get out and travel. This city is too small for me.
Maybe I need to do more exploring.
I’m a nomad. I belong to the earth.

And in the end, all we are is dust. Destined to roam the earth, forever young.

Are you okay with your life?
Are you truly happy?

Let me know how much you fucking miss me.

Let’s go downtown and watch the modern kids.
They will eat right out of your hand
Using great big words that they don’t understand
They build it up just to burn it back down
They build it up just to burn it back down

Caring is creepy, but yet that’s all I want from you.

XOXOXO
Rococo Fucking Smith

Leave a Reply!

